RSS Feed

The Best Choc Chip Cookie for a good friend! ;)

Oh, hi! :D

I’ve been craving chocolate chip cookies for a while. Only having eaten recently a couple recipes from VCIYCJ from Terry Hope and Isa Moskowitz, as Rocky Roads and PB Pillows and unfortunatelly having a lack of tapioca flour, I had to search the whole intertubes for a recipe which would fit.

I found this one here! And it was the perfect match for my pantry necessities to feed a lovely friend of mine I am going to visit this sat. Wish me luck! :D

So, right to it!

Put on your Massive Attack Album from ’98, called Mezzanine, and then, assemble your Dry Stuff
1 1/4 Cup Unbleached All Purpose Flour
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/8 tsp salt

your Wet Stuff

1/2 Cup Brown Sugar
1/4 Cup (White) Vegan Sugar
1 Stick (1/2 Cup) of Soy Butter (Earth Balance)
2 TBS of ground flax mixed with 3 TBS of Warm Water (allow to sit for 2 minutes)
1 tsp vanilla extract

and Other Stuff
1 Cup Vegan Choc Chips

Now, while you dance in pretty 8 undulations and stomach undulations too, sift your dry stuff into a nice big bowl. Get all your wet stuff together. Whisk or mix your wet stuff thoroughly with a spatula. (Do not beat!). Mix your wet stuff and dry stuff together; (again with a spatula not an electric mixer).

You should have a nice stiff mousse-like dough. Mix in your vegan choc chips. Form your cookie dough with wet hands and place (with a good amount space between them) on a sheet covered in grease proof paper. Bake for 20 – 23 minutes at 300 degrees until golden brown, while you dance your ass off at the living room (if you’re alone, of course, or in front of everybody if u’re a exhibitionist!)

I hope you guys have a lovely weekend with your friends! :D

About helenalajaguar

Trying to veganize the world from my kitchen first. ;)

2 responses »

  1. Great weblog right here! Also your website rather a lot up very fast! What web host are you the use of? Can I am getting your associate link on your host? I want my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

    Reply
    • Hi dear!

      Thank you! *-* It’s a little abandoned lol
      I guess it goes really fast ‘cuz I don’t have much posted yet! I’m working on that, though! I didn’t get to know many things about hosts and stuff, sorry… I just created the blog here @ wordpress and put it through on it’s own! xD

      xox!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

